News Flash Home
The original item was published from 11/7/2018 8:42:00 AM to 1/1/2019 12:00:00 AM.

News Flash

Latest City of Siloam Springs News

Posted on: August 31, 2018

[ARCHIVED] Voting Results

vote bitmoji

See the results of the local and regional elections.

2019 City of Siloam Springs Board of Directors will be:

Ward 1: Mindy Hunt

Ward 2: Brad Burns

Ward 3: Marla Sappington

Ward 4: Lesa Brosch

At-Large: Reid Carroll

At-Large: Carol Smiley

At- Large: Bob Coleman 

Please exercise your right to vote on a local, regional and national level beginning October 22. Election Day is Tuesday, November 6.

Early voting is November 5 8:00 am-5:00 pm at the County Clerk’s- 707 S Lincoln St # C, Siloam Springs, AR 72761 and at the Community Building- 110 N. Mt. Olive in Siloam Springs November 5 8:00 am-5:00 pm. See all the early voting locations in Benton County

Election Day is November 6. Voting will take place at the County assigned individual polling location.

For City Board of Directors the ward nominees are:

Ward 1: David Allen, Mindy Hunt

Ward 2: Brad Burns -unopposed

Ward 3: Frank Johnson, Marla Sappington

Ward 4: Lesa Brosch, Morgan Scholz

Please refer to the attached map to see which ward you live in withing City limits. For more information about the City of Siloam Springs Board of Directors, click here.

View the candidate forum event on the Chamber's Facebook page 

Benton County voter information home page 

See exactly what will be on YOUR ballot

Resource explaining 2018 Arkansas ballot issues

  • Issue Number 1- Contingency Fees, Lawsuit Damages and Rules of Courts
  • Issue Number 2- Requiring Photo ID to Vote
  • Issue Number 3- Changing General Assembly Term Limits
  • Issue Number 4- Arkansas Casino Gaming
  • Issue Number 5- Increasing the Arkansas Minimum Wage

Vote absentee

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Latest City of Siloam Springs News

Three workers discuss plans while conducting maintenance at a substation.

Siloam Springs Boosts Electrical System

Posted on: February 16, 2024
A look at the different stages of a solar eclipse.

2024 Great North American Eclipse

Posted on: February 8, 2024 | Last Modified on: November 21, 2023
A GIS map of neighborhoods notifying upcoming road closures.

Road Closure Notice

Posted on: January 31, 2024
An image showcasing the Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) Meter.

Introducing AquaHawk Alerting System

Posted on: January 26, 2024
A little girl sits at a table while on a computer at a library.

Library Launches Community Survey to Shape Future Services

Posted on: January 24, 2024 | Last Modified on: November 21, 2023
Image of a cold weather warning sign against a snowy background.

Winter Preparedness Tips

Posted on: January 10, 2024
A Police Officer Poses with a Smile for the Camera.

Scott Miller Named Chief of Police

Posted on: January 5, 2024
An aerial view of a Google map displaying multiple location pins.

Major Projects Tracker Now Live

Posted on: November 15, 2023
A tornado siren stands prepared to provide protection under a clear blue sky.

Outdoor Emergency System

Posted on: November 9, 2023
A cheerful girl looks directly at the camera, grinning.

Meet Hallie Monson

Posted on: November 8, 2023
A hand holding a pen, writing a check on a checkbook.

Important Update For Writing City Checks

Posted on: November 7, 2023
Street sign against a clear blue sky

Sager Creek Drive Rebuild Project

Posted on: November 2, 2023
A cheerful man with a friendly expression facing the camera.

Meet Kris Paxton

Posted on: October 18, 2023
A man grinning warmly in front of the camera.

Meet Jason Davis

Posted on: October 18, 2023
A man and woman sit together on a couch while they look at a computer screen with excitement.

Utility Bill Management

Posted on: July 19, 2023
A group of people dig into a pile of dirt with shovels to celebrate a ground breaking.

Terminal Modernization Project

Posted on: March 16, 2023
Downtown Siloam Springs

Community Survey Results

Posted on: March 9, 2023